Board Members & Meetings

ERCA Board of Directors

Board Members

  • Chair Rick Fryer
  • Vice Chair Irek Kusmierczyk
  • General Manager Richard Wyma
City of Windsor
  • Fred Francis
  • Irek Kusmierczyk
  • Hilary Payne
  • Ed Sleiman
Town of Amherstburg
  • Rick Fryer
  • Ron Sutherland
Town of Essex
  • Steve Bjorkman
  • Larry Snively
Town of Kingsville
  • Susanne Coghill
  • Larry Patterson
Town of Lakeshore
  • Al Fazio
  • Len Janisse
Town of LaSalle
  • Terry Burns
  • Jeff Renaud
Municipality of Leamington
  • John Jacobs
  • Larry Verbeke
Township of Pelee
  • Rick Masse
Town of Tecumseh
  • Tania Jobin
  • Rita Ossington

Board of Directors’ Meetings

The Essex Region Conservation Authority (ERCA) meetings are held on Thursdays in the Council Chambers of the Essex Civic Centre and start at 6:00 p.m. The dates for scheduled meetings are as follows:

Date Meeting Agenda Minutes
Thurs. Jan 18, 2018 Board of Directors’ Meeting Download Download
Thurs. Feb 15, 2018 Board of Directors’ Meeting Download
Thurs. April 12, 2018 Board of Directors’ Meeting
Thurs. June 21, 2018 Board of Directors’ Meeting
 Thurs. Sept 13, 2018 Board of Directors’ Meeting
Thurs. Oct 11, 2018 Board of Directors’ Meeting (at the call of the Chair)
Thurs. Nov 8, 2018 Board of Directors’ Meeting
 Thurs. Dec 13, 2017  Board of Directors’ Meeting

Click here for a list of archived meetings.

Additional Information

Minutes for each meeting are posted once they have been approved by the Board of Directors. Agendas are generally available one week prior to the scheduled meeting. If you are interested in the meeting minutes from a previous year, please contact our office directly.

Delegations to any Authority meeting will be considered, if requested in writing at least ten (10) days prior to the meeting, or if otherwise approved by the Authority Chairman. Such written request must state the purpose of the delegation.

Delegations to any meeting of the Authority will be limited to one key spokesperson and will be allotted a maximum of five (5) minutes for their related presentation, with the Chairman’s discretion to allow ten (10) minutes.